Call of Duty: Vanguard’s open beta hits PC Sept. 18

Call of Duty: Vanguard’s open beta hits PC Sept. 18

A new Call of Duty game is on the horizon, and ahead of the Call of Duty: Vanguard release date, you'll have a chance to jump in and try the multiplayer game in open beta. For PC players, the open beta runs September 18-20, although you can get in a couple days ahead of time if you pre-order.

Sledgehammer revealed a raft of new details about Vanguard in a stream today, and that includes some new information on the beta. As in years past, PlayStation players will get an exclusive early look, with the pre-order early access period running September 10-13 and an open beta from September 16-20.

On PC and Xbox, the pre-order early access phase runs September 16-17, with the open beta starting up September 18, as noted above. Each phase of both early access and open beta will begin and end at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. BST. Charlie Intel reports that the beta weighs in at about 9 GB on the PlayStation 5. It'll be different on PC, where you'll be downloading it through the Battle.net launcher, but it should be somewhere in that ballpark in terms of download size.

View the full siteOriginal Article

Spread the love

Leave a Comment