Fortnite: Where to Prove Your Worth by Picking Up Mjolnir as ThorWilliam ParksGame Rant – Feed


Upon reaching Level 8 on Fortnite‘s Chapter 2 Season 4 Battle Pass, players will gain access to a challenge that sends them to prove their worth by picking up Mjolnir as Thor. Before a fan can do this, though, they must know what Mjolnir is and where it is located in Fortnite, and indeed this guide is here to provide exactly those details.

To start, Mjolnir is, quite simply, Thor’s hammer, and it actually showed up on the map at the end of Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3. That said, players were not able to interact with this magical hammer until the beginning of the new season, and that is precisely what they must do if they hope to prove their worth and complete the related challenge.

RELATED: Fortnite Season 4: All Vaulted and Returning Weapons

With that established, fans are now ready to find Mjolnir in Fortnite, and it is located in a crater just southwest of Salty Springs. Again, this crater appeared as Season 3 came to a close, which means that many players are sure to already be familiar with it, and the hammer sits directly in its center. For those fans that may still be having some trouble locating Mjolnir, here is a map that should provide assistance:


To note, players must be wearing the Thor skin in order to complete the “prove your worth” challenge, and they will receive the Mjolnir harvesting tool as their reward. This cosmetic actually plays a role in the Thor Awakening Challenges that fans will unlock at Level 15 on the Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 4 Battle Pass, as one of them requires that 100 damage be dealt with the hammer.

The other two Thor challenges will send players to visit the Bitfrost Marks that are found to the east of Weeping Woods and emote on the Mountaintop Ruins that are located south of Misty Meadows. Fans that complete all of these challenges will receive the God of Thunder emote, which they can use to change Thor’s appearance when they see fit.

These are certainly not the only Awakening Challenges that players can complete during Season 4, though, and the next set of them become available at Level 29. These challenges ask players to visit Jessica Walters’ office, eliminate Doctor Doom’s henchmen, and smash Vases, and finishing them will give fans access to a She-Hulk skin. From there, players can look forward to earning skins inspired by Groot, Iron Man, and more as they climb the new seasonal Battle Pass.

Fortnite is available now on Android, iOS, PC, PS4, Switch, and Xbox One, with PS5 and Xbox Series X versions in development.

MORE: All Fortnite Season 4 Week 1 XP Coin Locations

Spread the love
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button